About Us

The History of Treeview Little League:

During the Little League season of 1961, the boys from our area played in what is known as La Vista Little League. As there were over 600 boys in this league, it became necessary to split into three Leagues. The first meeting of what was to be come Treeview Little League was held at Bidwell School in September 1961. The meeting was attended by Ernie Faulk, Joe Bosco, Bill Kellogg, Walt Meerk, Dez Flood, Don Deaklin, Don Jones, Don Nering, Chuck Morgan, Dr. Jackson and Joe Colyer. We were here to carry on the traditions started over 51 years ago.

Treeview Little League Board Members For 2014/2015

President - Ted Carnes
Vice President - Paul Sheridan
Secretary - Justina Ochoa
Treasurer - Micaela Ochoa
Communication Specialist - Mach Jordon


Snack Bar - Carolyn Morales
Head Umpire - Juan Morales
Field Maintenance - Phil Mansfield
Safety Officer - Rudy Flotte

Players Agents

T-Ball/Minor B - Manuel Ochoa
Minor A/Majors Player - Jose Galicia
Jr/Sr/Big League - Tony Branden 

Other Board Members

Michelle Burrows
Kim Steffen

Little League Pledge
I trust in God. I love my country. And will respect its laws. I will play fair. I will strive to win. But win or lose.

Parents and Volunteers Pledge
I will teach all children to play fair and do their best. I will positively support all managers, coaches, and players. I will respect the decisions of the umpires. I will praise a good effort despite the outcome of the game.

No comments:

Post a Comment